Head of the Charles

This year, the school entered three boats into the Head of the Charles Regatta (HOCR). The girls’ four included Eve Grimshaw, Olivia Friend, Katie McKinley (all ’18), and Jameson McKenna ’19 with Victoria Glynn ’18 as coxswain. Racing at 8:53 a.m, they placed 35th out of 84 with a time of 19:51.9. Racing at 11:36 a.m, the boys’ four had Justin Albee, Pierce Haley (both ’19), Henry Ross, and Ben Ross (both ’18) with Philip Melki ’19 as their coxswain, and the group earned 78th out 86 with a time of 18:44.1. Ian McJohn, Malcolm Zuckerman, Eliott Wallace (all ’18), and Chongyuan Hong ’20 rowed the quad, with Ali Plump ’18 as coxswain. The quad raced at 12:27 p.m. and took 22nd out of 32 with a time of 17:32.8.




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.